Login to Your Account

Free Recharge

Thread: Environmental sciences /management as a career after Engineering

Environmental sciences /management as a career after Engineering

Hey guys, i saw this query posted over the internet and thought it would be a good topic to discuss this as a career option.

"I am a mechanical engineer, doing a job for the past one year. Now I want to work in waste management and plastic recycling in India. Are there any courses for one with a BTech (mechanical) with 68% marks? I donít want to write the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) or anything like that."

What do you think can be the options here?

Re: Environmental sciences /management as a career after Engineering

Waste management is an important aspect of environment management and conservation. It is advisable to take up a course in some area of environmental sciences or management if you wish to work in this sector.