Login to Your Account

Free Recharge

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gate preparation

Txt 32 Gate preparation

hello everyone

i am a thrd year student of electrical engg. i wil start my gate preparation so i want to do a distance learnng program. now i want to know that between madeeasy and gateforum which one should i choose to order the materials required for preparation?.....

Re: gate preparation

I will suggest you to not to take any correspondence course. They will charge a handsome amount for nothing. Their study material is not so good.
    You should read standard text books along with all kanodia books for gate.
    The best feature of kanodia books are that, these books are full of solved numerical of gate level. All questions are topicwise.
    For better study read the GATE GUIDE and GATE CLOUD books on different topic by rk kanodia and ashish murolia.

thanx for ur guidance.......i need one more help.....can u list all the books of kanodia which will help me for preparation........and does kanodia has theory books i mean for reference

there are many books by kanodia.
    they have introduced a theory book series on each topic. This series is specially for gate. see their website. on website they have sample chapter. website is

Both coachings Made easy nd gateforum hv good study material.. but first study from standrd books, solve problms from kanoria n made easy workbooks..

yes i agree .correspondence material are full of mistakes . it is entirely wastage of money and time

Re: Gate preparation

Coaching material is not good whether it be made easy or gate forum or ace. They just copy from standard text books. These material is full of mistake and error. Many place you will find information missing and inconsistency in content.

It would be better if you do self study and read standard books. Do practice for problems. get all books kanodia. try to solve problems. if you find difficulty, refer standard books.