National Institute Of Technology- Hamirpur

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hamirpur1.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	52.3 KB 
ID:	31741

  • Civil Engineering

About Civil Engineering:

National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur was established in the year 1986 and the Civil Engineering Department is part of the institute since its inception. Civil Engineering is considered to be the most versatile branch among all the engineering branches. It is the branch with lot of diversity right from structural to transportation engineering, environmental to hydrology to hydraulics engineering, geology to geo-technology to earthquake engineering; Civil Engineering can be considered as a single largest branch among all the engineering branches. Being one of the primary Engineering Departments of the Institute, the Department of Civil Engineering offers B. Tech., M. Tech. and Ph.D. degrees programmes, accredited by National Board of Accreditation for five years since January 2008 and has been imparting quality education to its students.

To provide quality education and training to our graduates to cope up with international standards.
To conduct regular continuing education and community development programmes.
To provide extension and consultancy services to Government, private, public and industrial sectors.
To excel in Industrial Research and consultancy with appropriate national and International linkages and to maintain highest standards in the field of Civil Engineering.
To be the best-rated departments in India and world in terms of teaching and quality, research contributions, high-end consultancy and academic leadership.

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:

Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Civil Engineering 16616 19261

Fee Structure:
  • Tuition Fee: Rs. 33000-00
  • Hostel Fee: Rs. 14900-00
  • Total Charges: Rs. 47900-00


2012 (Total No. of organizations visited = 50 )
Sr. No. Discipline No. of students in final year Total No. of students placed through Placement Cell Percentage of placement
Total Eligible
1 Civil Engg. 65 63 58 + 29* 92.06

Faculty Members:
  • Dr. Rajnish Shrivastava
  • Dr. R. L. Sharma
  • Dr. V. K. Sharda
  • Dr. R. K. Sharma
  • Dr. Raman Parti
  • Dr. R.K. Dutta
  • Dr. Pardeep Kumar
  • Dr. R.S. Banshtu
  • Dr. Vijay Shankar Dogra
  • Dr. Vijay Kumar Bansal
  • Dr. Umesh Kumar Pandey
  • Sh. Chander Prakash
  • Dr. Hemant Kumar Vinayak
  • Dr. Dharmendra
  • Mr. Sunil Sharma
  • Dr. V.N Khatri
  • Dr. Ankit Gupta
  • Dr. K. Nallasivam

National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh 177005