Close
Login to Your Account
Faadooengineers

Thread: Should i join IT Company or take a risk and join a start-up that i admire..??

Favorite 32 Should i join IT Company or take a risk and join a start-up that i admire..??

I am an engineering graduate with a high CGPA. A major IT company offered me a fat pay package. While my parents are absolutely ecstatic, my heart is set on a start-up company, which is doing some innovative work and whose ideology I admire. What should I do? My parents think this is a huge mistake. I donít want to disappoint them.

Do advise me FaaDoOOOs as to what should i do...should i go for the high paying and secure IT company..or take a risk and join the start-up company...???

Do help me out...

Re: Should i join IT Company or take a risk and join a start-up that i admire..??

Quote Originally Posted by rinkalrr View Post
    I am an engineering graduate with a high CGPA. A major IT company offered me a fat pay package. While my parents are absolutely ecstatic, my heart is set on a start-up company, which is doing some innovative work and whose ideology I admire. What should I do? My parents think this is a huge mistake. I don’t want to disappoint them.

Do advise me FaaDoOOOs as to what should i do...should i go for the high paying and secure IT company..or take a risk and join the start-up company...???

Do help me out...
    Hi [MENTION=9213]rinkalrr[/MENTION]

It is great that you are so concerned about your parents’ feelings. But my question to you is — what about you; your aspirations, and what you want from life? Your parents can’t live your life and if you can’t experiment at this stage, then when?