NATA 2015 Syllabus and Exam Pattern

NATA 2015 Syllabus for Architecture

NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) is a national level Entrance Exam conducts for admission to undergraduate courses in Architecture. Students who want to take admission to first year of undergraduate course in Architecture they have to give NATA Architecture Exam 2014.

NATA Test Pattern:

NATA exam paper conducts in two parts:
  1. The Computer based online aesthetic sensitivity test
  2. The Paper based drawing test.
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nata exam pattern.JPG 
Views:	36 
Size:	52.3 KB 
ID:	41870

NATA 2015 Syllabus For Architecture:

Architecture Awareness & Aptitude
  1. Architectural Awareness
  2. Architectural terminology
  3. Architects and their Works
  4. Historical and contemporary buildings of Architectural importance
  5. Awareness of persons, places, buildings etc. of Architectural importance
  6. Design and drawing of geometrical or abstract shapes and patterns in pencil
  7. Identifying commonly used materials and objects based on their textural qualities and
  8. Colour

Aesthetic Sensitivity
  1. Elements of Design: Lines, Form, Mass, Solid
  2. Theory of colors
  3. Analytical reasoning Mental ability
  4. Aesthetic, Sensitivity and Drawing Skills
  5. Principle of Design, Harmony, Balance, etc
  6. Generation of plan, elevations and 3D views of objects
  7. Visualizing different sides of Three Dimensional objects
  8. Development of 3 Dimensional objects from two-dimensional shapes Or vice versa
  9. Creating two dimensional and three dimensional compositions using given shapes and Forms

Creative Sensitivity + Memory Drawing
  1. Scale and proportion
  2. Enlargement & Reduction of Drawings
  3. Mirror image
  4. Freehand sketching of objects and Activities commonly seen in the rural or
  5. urban/suburban context such as
  6. Furniture
  7. Machine
  8. Landscape
  9. Buildings
  10. Kitchens
  11. Playground
  12. Markets
  13. Railway Platform
  14. Bus Stop
  15. Exhibitions