National Institute Of Technology- Surathkal
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nit-s.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	21.7 KB 
ID:	30069

Hey, I am Nishant of NIT Surathkal, I am here to help you get all your queries sorted out for NIT Surathkal Computer Science & Engineering & Allied 2013 admission.

Let me start with a brief summary of the college.

  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Information Technology
About Computer Science & Engineering and Allied:

Computer Science & Engineering: Since its inception 1986, Department of Computer Science & Engineering holds a position of pride in NITK. It has consistently fulfilled its role of producing Computer Engineers ready to satisfy the needs of the IT world.

Information Technology:
Established in the year 2000, the Department of Information Technology is the youngest among the 14 departments at NITK Surathkal. It has already proven itself as a center for excellence, innovation and research, with dedicated faculty, highly motivated students, state-of-the-art facilities and an innovative teaching-learning environment.

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:
Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Computer Science & Engineering 5000 8000
Information Technology 12000 20000

Tuition Fee:

  • 1st Year Total Fee - INR 21,650/-
  • 2nd Year Total Fee - INR 17650/-
  • 3rd Year Total Fee - INR 17650/-
  • 4th Year Total Fee - INR 6460/-
Hostel Fee:

  • INR 15,075/- Per Year.
COMPUTER 70(*2) 68 64 94
IT 68(*4) 64 54 84

Faculty Members:

Computer Science & Engineering:

  • Alwyn Roshan Pais -Assistant Professor
  • Annappa -Associate Professor and Head of the Department
  • B R Chandravarkar -Assistant Professor
  • Jeny Rajan -Assistant Professor
  • K C Shet -Professor
  • K Chandrasekaran -Professor
  • K Vinay Kumar -Associate Professor
  • Mahendra Pratap Singh -Assistant Professor
  • P Santhi Thilagam -Associate Professor
  • Saumya Hegde -Assistant Professor
  • Shashidhar G Koolagudi -Assistant Professor
  • Swapan Bhattacharya -Director
  • Vani M -Associate Professor
Information Technology:

  • Ananthanarayana V S -Professor and Head
  • Biju R Mohan -Assistant Professor
  • Dinesh Naik -Assistant Professor
  • G Ram Mohana Reddy -Professor
  • Geetha V -Assistant Professor
  • Sowmya Kamath S -Assistant Professor
Famous Alumni:

  • Ashok Kheny, 1972, Director of Nandi Infrastructure Corridor Enterprises
  • Thomas Zacharia, Director of ORNL Computer Science and Mathematics Division
  • K. V. Kamath, 1969, Non-executive chairman of ICICI Bank, Chairman of Infosys
  • Sridhar Rangayan, filmmaker with a focus on LGBT subjects
  • K. Ullas Karanth, Director of the Wildlife Conservation Society India Program
Address:National Institute of Technology Karnataka , SurathkalSrinivasnagar PO, Surathkal, Mangalore 575025 , India.