Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology- Allahabad
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NIT_Allahabad.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	15.7 KB 
ID:	30707

Hello FaaDoO frnzzzz, This is Shikha from MNNIT allahabad..... this is the info that i wanted to share woth you guyz.

  • Civil Engineering

About Civil Engineering:

The Civil Engineering Department offers a Bachelor Of Technology and three regular post graduate courses in Structural, Environmental and Geotechnical Engineering. It also offers a highly sought after part-time course for in-service engineers in Computer Aided Design in Civil Engineering. The Department is also a recognized QIP (Quality Improvement Program) Centre for post graduate studies. The course curriculum is up-to-date, spanning disciplines that cover both traditional concepts and recent developments. A strong foundation is laid through courses on Concrete and Steel Structures, Geotechnical Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Transportation Engineering, Irrigation Engineering and Computer Application. Beside, students are offered a variety of electives like Advance Engineering, Properties of Soil, Computer Simulation, Rock Mechanics, Ecology and Operations Research . The theoretical courses are supplemented by imparting practical experience through well-equipped laboratories.

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:

Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Civil Engineering 8300 12300

Tuition Fee:

  • INR 25,000/- Per Year.

Hostel Fee:
  • INR 13,500/- Per Year.

  • BHEL
  • BORL
  • BPCL
  • CCIL
  • DRDO
  • GAIL
  • GE
  • HAL
  • IOCL
  • L&T(ECC)
  • Nomura
  • NTPC
  • Solid Core
  • SPCL
  • TCIL
  • Unitech

Faculty Members:
  • Dr. Kumar Pallav
  • Er. Vijay Kumar
  • Er. V P Singh
  • Er. Anupam Rawat
  • Dr. R. K. Srivastava
  • Dr. S. C. Prasad
  • Dr. S.K. Duggal
  • Dr. R. P Tiwari
  • Dr. Anil Kumar Sachan
  • Dr. A. K. Singh
  • Dr. R. D. Gupta
  • Dr. R. C. Vaishya
  • Dr. Ram Pal Singh
  • Er. Y. K. Gupta
  • Dr. L. K. Mishra
  • Dr. Rakesh Kumar
  • Dr. P. K. Mehta
  • Dr. R. M. Singh
  • Dr. Kumar Venkatesh
  • Dr. Sumedha Chakma
  • Dr. Nekram Rawal
  • Dr. Goutam Ghosh
  • Dr. Priyaranjan Pal
  • Dr. Varun Singh
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Shalini Shukla
  • Dr. Rama Shankar
  • Dr. H K Pandey

Famous Alumni:

  • Arvind Saxena- Managing Director, Volkswagen India.
  • Deep Joshi- social worker, activist, and 2009 Ramon Magsaysay Award winner for Community Leadership
  • Nelabhotla Venkateswarlu- Chief Executive Officer of Emami House
  • Mauli Raman- Founder and CEO of OnMobile
  • Sudeep Bharti- Director, Mobile Devices Group, Microsoft India Development Centre.
  • Saurabh Tripathi- DIG, Central Bureau of Investigation

Address: Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad - 211004, INDIA