National Institute Of Technology- Bhopal
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MANIT.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	220.0 KB 
ID:	30836

Hi Friends...... I am Rachita and am sharing the details of computer science branch NIT Bhopal Also known as Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology

Computer Science and Allied branches
  • Computer Science
  • Information technology
About Computer Science and Allied Branches:

Computer Science:
The department offers Bachelor Course (B.Tech) in Computer Science & Engineering and Masters course (M.Tech) in Computer Applications (MCA).
The B.Tech Course has been designed to be advanced and broad based, maintaining a balance between computer science, computer hardware system software and applications. The M.E. course is well structured and conforming to up-to-date standards in Computer and Information Technology, with wide choices of elective papers. MCA course has been designed to generate quality System Analysis and software professionals. Specialised topics offered are VLSI design, Expert System Technology, Robotics, Computer Communication and distributed Processing, Image Processing, Object Oriented Programming, Simulation Modelling, Distributed and object oriented Database systems and natural language processing, Parallel Computing, Internet and Multimedia information system Design, Neural networks and fuzzy systems. The department lays stress on the practical and application based aspects through laboratories, seminars, group discussions, viva-voce and project work, keeping pace with the growth in computer technology. Students are given scope to conduct experiments on innovative ideas.

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:
Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Computer Science 9700 14500

Tuition Fee:

Hostel Fee:

  • Aricent
  • Capgemini
  • Citrix
  • CSC
  • Freescale
  • GlobalLogic
  • HCL Infosystems
  • IBM Software Labs
  • Indian Navy
  • Infosys
  • L&T(ECC)
  • Patni
  • Samsung India
  • Sapient
  • Sasken
  • Solid Core
  • Sony
  • TCS
  • Wipro Technologies

Faculty Members:

Computer Science:

  • Dr. Meenu Chawla
  • Dr. Nilay Khare
  • Dr. Deepak Singh Tomar
  • Prof. Manish Pandey
  • Prof. Sweta Jain
  • Prof. Khethawat Saritha
  • Prof. B.N. Roy
  • Prof. Akhtar Rasool
  • Prof. Jaytrilok Choudhary
Information Technology:
  • Dr. Lavit Rawatani
  • Prof. Vasudev Dehalwar
  • Dr. R. K. Pateriya
  • Dr. Devshri Roy
  • Dr. Nilay Khare
  • Dr. Jyoti Bharti
  • Prof. Mansi Gyanchandani
  • Prof. Rajesh Wadhwani
  • Prof. Sanyam Shukla
  • Prof. Dhirendra Pratap Singh
  • Prof. Namita Tiwari

Famous Alumni:
  • Mr.Suresh Pachouri-Politician
  • Mr.Ajit Jogi-first Chief Minister of Chattisgarh
  • Dr Rajesh kumar gupta- Project Director Of Agni 5
Address: Link Road 3, Vaishali Nagar, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh 462051