Login to Your Account

Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: NIT Calicut civil engineering admission 2013, cutoff, fee, placement, faculty

  1. #1

    Information NIT Calicut civil engineering admission 2013, cutoff, fee, placement, faculty

    National Institute Of Technology- Calicut
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nit-ca.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	19.4 KB 
ID:	31150

    Hello Frnds............ hi, I am Vikram, 3rd Year Civil engineer.. from NIT-Calicut, I will clear all your queries regarding admission in NIT-Calicut Civil Engineering Admission 2013.

    Let's start with basic info about Branch...............

    • Civil Engineering

    About Civil Engineering:

    Civil Engineering: The Department of Civil Engineering is one of the oldest Departments in this Institute. It was established at the inception stage of the Calicut Regional Engineering College (CREC), which was the forerunner to the present National Institute of Technology, Calicut (NITC) in 1961.

    Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

    Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:
    Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
    Civil Engineering 12000 17000

    Tuition Fee:
    • Total fees payable at the time of admission INR 42,702/-.

    Hostel Fee:
    • INR 12,000/- Per Year.

    No of eligible students
    No of Students placed
    Placement %
    Average Salary (LPA)
    Civil Engineering (Civil)

    Faculty Members:

    Civil Engineering:
    • Dr.P Syamala
    • Dr. Mohammed Ameen
    • Dr.A. P. Shashikala
    • Dr.J Sudhakumar
    • Dr.M.V.L.R Anjaneyulu
    • Dr.N Ganesan
    • Dr.N Sankar
    • Dr.P V Indira
    • Dr.S. Chandrakaran
    • Dr.T Zacharia Varghese
    • Dr.T. M. Madhavan Pillai
    • Dr.T. P. Somasundaran
    • Dr.V. Mustafa
    • Dr.Arun C
    • Dr.K Krishnamurthy
    • Dr.K Sasikumar
    • Mr.K. Saseendran
    • Dr.Santosh G Thampi
    • Dr. Kodi Ranga Swamy
    • Dr. Mini Remanan
    • Dr. Vinu Palissery
    • Dr.A S Sajith
    • Ms.Chithra N R
    • Dr.Debraj Bhattacharyya
    • Mr.George. K. Varghese
    • Mr.Harikrishna M
    • Mr.M Sivakumar
    • Dr.Mathava Kumar S
    • Dr.Pramada S K
    • Dr.Praveen Nagarajan
    • Ms.Reesha Bharath K
    • Dr.Sathish Kumar. D.

    Famous Alumni:
    • Prabhakaran Paleri
    • Jishnu
    • Manoj Varghese

    Address: Dr. R. Vijaya Kumar, Chairperson , Under Graduate Admissions , NITC, NIT Campus P.O, Calicut 673601, India.

    Last edited by vikram.nitccivil; 6th April 2013 at 04:44 PM.