National Institute Of Technology- Raipur
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	raipur.png 
Views:	3 
Size:	578.4 KB 
ID:	31197


Mechanical and allied branches
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Material Science and Metallurgy
  • Mining Engineering

About Mechanical and allied branches:

Mechanical Engineering
The department of Mechanical Engineering strives to train students in the mechanical engineering science as well as application of these scientific methods to conceive, organize and carry out scientific design of engineering system.

The department's professional programme includes a deeper study of a number of engineering sciences to which the students are introduced at the core curriculum level, experimental solution of physical problems, techniques and method of design of systems relevant to the contemporary industrial world.

Material Science and Metallurgy
The department has been modernised under Materials Theme of U.K.India, REC Project grant. In addition to 4-year B.Tech programme any one of the following Post Graduate Courses may be offered as full time regular M.Tech Programme, (i) Ferrous-Process Metallurgy, (ii) Industrial Metallurgy.The department can offer any one of these M.Tech Courses on Part-time basis (duration 3 years) also depending on response of students and is the discretion of the department.

Mining Engineering
Under graduate courses in Mining Engineering leading to B.Tech degree of the Sambalpur University is offered with specialisation in Opencast Mining, Advanced Coal and Underground Metalliferous Mining. The subjects handled are Mining Geology, Mine Development, Mine Surveying, Computer Application in Mining, Mining Methods (Opencast, Underground Coal and Underground Metalliferous Mining), Mining Machinery, Mine Environmental Engineering. Mineral Dressing, Mine Economics, Rock Mechanics & Ground control, Mine Planning, Mine Legislation, Mine Safety Engineering and an elective on Environmental Pollution and control in Mines

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:
Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Mechanical Engineering 7000 13500
Material Science and Metallurgy 16000 19000

Tuition Fee:
INR Rs. 22380/-

Hostel Fee: N/A


Avg. Package :4 Lakh
Max Package: 9 Lakh

Faculty Members:

  • Dr. K. P. Maity
  • Prof. S. S. Mohapatra
  • Dr. B. K. Nanda
  • Prof. Dayal R. Parhi
  • Dr. K. P. Maity
  • Prof. Samir Kumar Acharya
  • Prof. P. K. Ray
  • Prof. Susanta Kumar Sahoo
  • Prof. Chandan Kumar Biswas
  • Prof. Alok Satapathy
  • Dr. Ashok Kumar Satapathy
  • Prof. S. Murugan
  • Dr. J.Srinivas
  • Dr. Saroj Kumar Patel
  • Prof. S. C. Mohanty

Material Science and Metallurgy
  • Dr. Bankim Chandra Ray
  • Prof. Upendra Kumar Mohanty
  • Dr. Bankim Chandra Ray
  • Dr. Bipin Bihari Verma
  • Prof. Subash Chandra Mishra
  • Dr. Sudipta Sen
  • Prof. Mithilesh Kumar
  • Prof. Smarajit Sarkar
  • Prof. Anindya Basu
  • Dr. Debasis Chaira
  • Dr. Santosh Kumar Sahoo
  • Dr. Archana Mallik
  • Dr. Suhrit Mula
  • Dr Syed Nasimul Alam
  • Dr. Ashok Kumar Mondal
  • Swapan Kumar Karak
  • Dr. Natraj yedla

Address: nit ge-road, Raipur, Chhattisgarh 492001