National Institute Of Technology- Raipur
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	raipur.png 
Views:	7 
Size:	578.4 KB 
ID:	31222

Hi FaaDoOOOO's

I am a Senior of NIT Raipur, I am here to help you get all your queries sorted out regarding NIT Raipur 2013 admisssion.

Let me start with a brief summary of the college.


  • Electronics and communication Engineering

About Electronics and communication Engineering:

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was established in 1987. The department covers a host of subjects inclusive of electronic circuits, microprocessor, digital signal processing, analog communication, digital communication, mobile communication, VLSI, embedded systems, instrumentation, analytical instrumentation encompassing courses of electronics engineering, communication engineering and instrumentation engineering. The department has laboratories catering to all the subjects of studies. There are more than 20 research scholars working in different specializations under the groups Communication engineering, VLSI and embedded systems, Signal Processing, Instrumentation and soft computing. The Department has highly motivated faculty pool. Many research projects are being perused by faculty members with funding from organizations like ISRO, DST, DRDO and etc

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:

Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
ECE 7200 12570

Tuition Fee:
  • INR Rs. 22380/-

Hostel Fee: N/A


Avg. Package :4 Lakh
Max Package: 9 Lakh

  • Aricent
  • Ashok Leyland
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Britannia Industries
  • Canon
  • Capgemini
  • Ciena
  • Cummins
  • Dell
  • EIL
  • GlobalLogic
  • HAL
  • HCL Infosystems
  • IBM Software Labs
  • Infosys
  • L&T(ECC)
  • Make My Trip
  • Microsoft
  • Newgen Software
  • Onmobile
  • Oracle
  • Patni
  • Samsung Engineering
  • Samsung India
  • Sapient
  • Sasken
  • Sony
  • Tata Telecom
  • TCS
  • Tech Mahindra
  • Union Bank
  • Wipro Technologies

Faculty Members:
  • Dr. Sukadev Meher
  • Dr. Kamala Kanta Mahapatra
  • Dr. Sukadev Meher
  • Prof. Sarat Kumar Patra
  • Tarun Kumar Dan
  • Dr. Debiprasad Priyabrata Acharya
  • Dr. Poonam Singh
  • Dr. Umesh Chandra Pati
  • Dr. Santanu Kumar Behera
  • Ajit Kumar Sahoo
  • Dr. Samit Ari
  • Santos Kumar Das
  • Ayas Kanta Swain
  • Pramod Kumar Tiwari
  • Mr. Shrishailayya M. Hiremath
  • Subrata Maiti

Address: nit ge-road, Raipur, Chhattisgarh 492001