National Institute Of Technology- Rourkela
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nit-ca.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	19.4 KB 
ID:	31225

Hello frnds.......... I am Sunil, 3rd year civil from NIT-Rourkela, I will clear your all queries about Admission in NIT- Rourkela for Civil Engineering.................

  • Civil Engineering

About Civil Engineering:

Civil Engineering: The Department offers courses leading to B.Tech degree in civil Engineering and M.Tech Degree with specialization in Structural Engineering/Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering. At the undergraduate level are offered (i) Core courses in Physical Sciences, Humanities, Mathematics, Mechanics and Drawing (ii) Departmental Subjects on Structural Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Irrigation Engineering, Transportation Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Surveying and Construction Technology, and (iii) Elective courses having Civil Engineering applications. The laboratories are well equipped with facilities for routine laboratory work and field work of the students as well as projects. The department has its well furnished Computer Center to cater to the needs of the students and staff.

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:
Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Civil Engineering 15000 18000

Tuition Fee:
  • Total fees payable at the time of admission INR 12,000/-.

Hostel Fee:
  • INR 5,000/4,000/3,000/- (for single/double/four occupancies) Per Year.

Company Name Branch No. of Students
3d PLM Software Solutions Ltd Pune 5
ACC Ltd Kolkata 4
Ace Calderys Nagpur 8
Airvana Network India Pvt Ltd Bangalore 2
Amdocs Pune 10
Ashok Leyland Chennai 2
Atkins Global Bangalore 6
Atos Origin India Pvt Ltd Mumbai 15

Faculty Members:

Civil Engineering:
  • Dr. Nagendra Roy
  • Dr. Ashok Kumar Sahoo
  • Dr Ramakar Jha
  • Prof. Kanhu Charan Patra
  • Prof. Mahabir Panda
  • Dr. Nagendra Roy
  • Dr. Suresh Prasad Singh
  • Dr. Chittaranjan Patra
  • Asha Patel
  • Dr. Manoranjan Barik
  • Dr. K. K. Khatua
  • Dr. Awadhesh Kumar
  • Prof. Kishor Chandra Biswal
  • Prof. Sarat Kumar Das
  • Dr. Pradip Sarkar
  • Simantini Behera
  • Somesh Jena
  • U. K. Mishra
  • Dr. Kakoli Karar (Paul)
  • Dr. Ujjal Chattaraj
  • Dr. Prasanta Kumar Bhuyan
  • Dr. Robin Davis P

Famous Alumni:
  • Ranjan Dash
  • Sandip Das
  • Sri CP Gurnani
  • Mr P.K.Mahapatra
  • Mahesh Bulchandani
  • Mr Zia Saquib
  • Mr Vineet Vohra

Address: National Institute of Technology, Rourkela Orissa, India.