National Institute Of Technology- Durgapur
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nit-durgapur.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	90.8 KB 
ID:	31526

  • Electrical Engineering

About Electrical Engineering:

The department started undergraduate course in Electrical Engineering in 1960 and M.Tech corse in Industrial Power System in 1965.Since inception the department is contionously contributing novel and innovative ideas in Electrical Engineering to keep pace with the latest technological developments.The department regularly organise invited lectures by experts from industries in various fileds of Electrical Engineering.
Laboratories: Electrical Machines & Drives Laboratory, Power System Laboratories (I & II), Control Systems Laboratory, Power Electronics Laboratory, Microprocessor and Micro-controller Laboratory, Digital Signal Processing Laboratory, Energy Testing Laboratory, Computer laboratory, Circuits and Measurements Laboratory, Printed Circuit Board Laboratory
Important equipments: ETAP & PSCAD Software,Complete set of IDMT Relays, Set of protection unitof Induction motor with relays, DC Motor Cylindrical alternato rset up, DC motor Salient pole alternator set up, DC motor compund generator setup,Dc simulator,DC Simulator, Microcontroller Training Kits, DSP starter kits, 8051, Digital sotage oscilloscope,LCR meter, Function generator,Power scope,Non contact tachometer,Magnetic field measurement meter,Portable capacitance & tan Delta set and CRO & Function Generator

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:

Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Electrical Engineering 5275 12594

Tuition Fee:
  • INR Rs. 31,017/-

Hostel Fee: N/A

  • BHEL
  • BORL
  • BPCL
  • CCIL
  • DRDO
  • GAIL
  • GE
  • HAL
  • IOCL
  • L&T(ECC)
  • Nomura
  • NTPC
  • Solid Core
  • SPCL
  • TCIL

Faculty Members:

  • Acharjee Parimal
  • Banerjee Subrata
  • Barman Jitesh Chandra
  • Bhowmik Partha Sarathee
  • Das Avinandan
  • Dey Jayati
  • Dutta Swapan
  • Ghoshal Sakti Prasad
  • Koley Chiranjib
  • Mahato Sankar Narayan
  • Roy Nirmal Kumar
  • Saha Tapas Kumar
  • Sarkar Supriya
  • Thakur Siddartha Shankar

Address: National Institute of Technology Durgapur, West Bengal India PIN 713209