National Institute Of Technology- Durgapur
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nit-durgapur.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	90.8 KB 
ID:	31534


  • Electronics & Communication
About Electronics & Communication:

The Electronics and Communication Engineering course was initiated in 1983. In the early years the aim was in the development of a good infrastructural facility for teaching the B. E. course. After the formation of the new department in 1990 the development took a new turn. In the initial years there was space and fund shortage. After shifting of the department to the present location the space problem reduced. Funds granted for development of the infrastructural facilities were inadequate. Moreover in Electronics and Communication Engineering the technology is progressing in such a brisk pace that to keep abreast new equipments need to be procured every three to five years. Regular inflow of funds were necessary to keep the labs equipped with, state of art technology, instruments. The main obstacle in the steady growth of the department throughout its existence for the last seventeen years ? is shortage of faculty. This has hindered the growth of the department. Under all these constraints the department has developed facilities, which is imparting good training to the undergraduate students.
The PC lab of the department has been upgraded with Pentium III Computers and PCB- fabrication lab has been developed. For the development of DSP Lab an amount of Rs. 5.00 lakhs has been sanctioned. Utilizing this fund Four TMS320C5416 DSK kit, four TMS320C6711 DSK kit with code composer studio and four Pentium-IV based desktop PC has been procured for DSP lab. This would enable the students to get a practical understanding about digital signal processing. Faculty members, who desire to do research and development work in the specific fields can pursue with their endeavour.

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS
Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:

Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
ECE 8875 12452

Tuition Fee:
  • INR Rs. 31,017/-
Hostel Fee: N/A

  • Aricent
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Britannia Industries
  • Canon
  • Capgemini
  • GlobalLogic
  • HCL Infosystems
  • IBM Software Labs
  • Infosys
  • Make My Trip
  • Microsoft
  • Onmobile
  • Patni
  • Samsung Engineering
  • Samsung India
  • Sapient
  • Sasken
  • Sony
  • Tata Telecom
Faculty Members:

  • Bhattacharjee Anup Kumar
  • Chandra Aniruddha
  • Datta Sanjit
  • De Ashis Kumar
  • Dhar Roy Sanjay
  • Kar Rajib
  • Kundu Sumit
  • Mahanti Gautam Kumar
  • Maji Bansibadan
  • Majumder Aurpan
  • Mal Ashis Kumar
  • Mandal Durbadal
  • Mahapatra Rajat
  • Mandal Sujit Kr.
  • Ghatak Rowdra

Address: National Institute of Technology Durgapur, West Bengal India PIN 713209