National Institute Of Technology- Hamirpur
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hamirpur1.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	52.3 KB 
ID:	31737


  • Electrical Engineering

About Electrical Engineering:

Electrical Engineering Department, established in the year 1986, is one of the oldest departments of National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur. The department has been imparting quality education at undergraduate and post graduate level. The faculty members has been active in teaching and research activities. The course curriculum is being revised from time to time so as to keep abreast with the latest developments and emerging technologies. Various departmental laboratories have been strengthened and modernized by procuring state of art equipments. The department is equipped with the latest experimental and computational facilities for taking up R&D and consultancy activities in different areas of electrical engineering.

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:

Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Electrical Engineering 14889 17098

Fee Structure:

  • Tuition Fee: Rs. 33000-00
  • Hostel Fee: Rs. 14900-00
  • Total Charges: Rs. 47900-00


2012 (Total No. of organizations visited = 50 )
Sr. No. Discipline No. of students in final year Total No. of students placed through Placement Cell Percentage of placement
Total Eligible
1 Electrical Engg. 71 69 59 + 20* 85.50

Faculty Members:

  • M. N.Bandyopadhyay
  • Yog Raj Sood
  • Sushil Chauhan
  • Ram Naresh Sharma
  • Zakir Hussain
  • Ravinder Nath
  • Veena Sharma
  • Ashwani Kumar Chandel
  • R. K. Jarial
  • Bharat Bhushan Sharma
  • O. P. Rahi
  • Himesh Handa
  • Amit Kaul
  • Rajesh Kumar
  • Bharti Bakshi

National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh 177005