National Institute Of Technology- Jamshedpur

  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

About Mechanical Engineering:

Department of Mechanical Engineering was established in 1960 with the inception of Institute.
To be a center of for imparting world class education in the field of Mechanical Engineering and conduct extensive and quality research and to propel innovations for the betterment of society.
To train young minds and to equip them with the best possible technical knowledge to meet the current and future demands of the industry, to recognize education and research in close interaction with the industry and instilling leadership qualities in young men and women who enter the portals of the Institute with sensitivity for social development and with an eye for growth in international perspective.

Mode of Admission: JEE MAINS.

Expected JEE Mains Cutoff:

Branch Opening Rank Closing Rank
Mechanical Engineering 4220 10413
Material Science and Metallurgy
16227 19379

Tuition Fee: Rs. 25,000

Hostel Fee:
Rs. 25,500


  • BHEL
  • BORL
  • BPCL
  • CCIL
  • DRDO
  • GAIL
  • GE
  • HAL
  • IOCL
  • L&T(ECC)
  • Nomura
  • NTPC
  • Solid Core
  • SPCL
  • TCIL

Faculty Members:


  • Dr. Ram Vinay Sharma
  • Dr. Bishwa Nath Prasad
  • Dr. Jai Narayan Yadav
  • Prof. Shambhu Saran
  • Dr. Shalendra Kumar
  • Dr. Suresh Prasad Sharma
  • Dr. Hari Narayan Singh
  • Dr. Radha Krishna Prasad
  • Dr. Mani Kant Paswan
  • Dr. Sanjay
  • Dr. Sharvan Kumar Singh
  • Dr. Prabha Chand
  • Dr. Laljee Prasad
  • Dr. Naresh Prasad
  • Dr. Parmanand Kumar
  • Dr. Krishna Deo Prasad Singh
  • Dr. Mrityunjay Kumar Sinha
  • Sri Malay Niraj
  • Dr. Anil Kumar Prasad


NIT Campus, P.O .RIT Jamshedpur 831014, Jharkhand, India